“Happy Joe’s Rest Stop” makes the Bram Stoker Awards Preliminary Ballot, and other news

Happy Joe's graphic
Thrilled to say that my short story, “Happy Joe’s Rest Stop” has advanced on to the Preliminary Ballot for short fiction for the Bram Stoker Awards.

“Happy Joe’s Rest Stop” appeared in Eric Miller’s anthology ’18 Wheels of Horror’ last year. Here’s a bit about the story:

“When Greg looses his father at the infamous Happy Joe’s highway rest stop, he must fight his way through impossible odds at surviving a horrific slaughter by the Man in White Without a Face.”

Thanks in advance to those who’ve read and recommended: “Happy Joe’s Rest Stop”.


NEWS: I have a good amount of work being released over the next few months. My first short fiction collection, “All That Withers” is coming in May from Cicatrix Press, I have short stories in “My Peculiar Family”, “Cemetery Riots”, “41-14” and more, the next Fangoria has an article I co-wrote with Tim Chizmar, I have a story in the upcoming Dark Discoveries…and I am now Vice President of the Horror Writers Association. I’ll have a public statement on that as soon as the organization releases it. This role feels like a natural progression and I’m pinching myself it’s real. Thanks for all your support. It’s a very exciting period.

2 thoughts on ““Happy Joe’s Rest Stop” makes the Bram Stoker Awards Preliminary Ballot, and other news

  1. Congratulations all the way around ! You deserve it all ! ! ! !

    I just recently discovered your writing and can’t get enough, wonderful work ! ! ! !

    Thank you for doing it! Seriously, you are one of the very best ! ! ! ! !

    Like

Leave a Reply

