Working Toward Happiness

Lately I’ve been working through some serious head games. I’m finding that the classic cliche of mind over matter actually works. I’m sick and tired of feeling miserable, sad, and bummed out. Lots of people have survived divorce and have survived with flying colors. It seems the more positive energy and thought I put out there, the more I seem to attract in return.

It’s not easy, mind you. Every day I wake with a nervous pit in my belly. How am I going to make it through another day? The good thing, and what I keep telling myself, is that it will pass after I’ve been up for an hour or so.

So for now I keep struggling through, with the help of a lot of new positive people in my life. If you’re going through the same situation, please know it gets better: It takes a whole lot of time.

Leave a Reply

